Canceled Cloud Account
|Top Previous Next|
I have canceled my Cloud account, what do I need to do?
1. Before canceling ConnectID, be sure that you have made note of ALL of the passwords for each Application you have linked with ConnectID. If you do not know the passwords, use the ConnectID log-in to reset the passwords inside each of these Apps - using whatever method the app, itself, has available to reset the password or obtain a password if unknown.
***Skybox Innovations has NO access to these passwords; therefore once your ConnectID account is closed, we cannot retrieve these passwords. We are not responsible for forgotten or lost passwords to your saved applications.***
2. ShareSync data files: If you have been using the ShareSync folder that is local to your computer, then you should already have all of the files you have access to on your local machine. However, be sure that each user has ALL of their files saved to the ShareSync folder as well. Each user may have a set of files they did not share out to other users, so be sure they have everything they need before canceling.
If you have been using the Web ONLY ShareSync, then you will need to save all of your files locally, before discontinuing use of ShareSync.
***Once the Skybox Innovations account is closed, all files will be removed and cannot be recovered. Please be sure that all of your ShareSync files are copied to another drive or backed up before closing your account.***
3. Outlook and email files: To save your Outlook information, you will need to export a PST file.
To do so, open your current Outlook and choose File - then Options.
Choose Advanced and then Export.
Select Export to a File.
Select Outlook Data File (pst).
Follow the On-Screen instructions to Export the proper email account and files.
***Once the Skybox Innovations Hosted Exchange Account is closed all information stored on the Exchange Server will be removed and cannot be recovered. Please be sure that all of your information is backed up to .PST files using Outlook before closing your account. Your exchange account will be deleted and notices will be sent automatically in reply to anyone emailing that email address.***
4. Office Apps: If you have saved any files to OneDrive, be sure that you have saved them to your computer locally as well.
***Once the Skybox Innovations account is closed all files and Office settings will be removed and cannot be recovered. Please be sure that all of your OneDrive files are copied to another drive or backed up before closing your account. ***